4 comments on “Vintage GI Joe Card Reproductions part II

  1. Thanks for the great review! The whole philosophy behind what we do is we want you guys to be able to display your figures in a way that does them justice and is cooler (and much less expensive) than a boring acrylic case. I wanted a way to display my loose Joes but was afraid to put any of their weapons in their hands for fear of breaking off their thumbs.

    We’re also working on another video specifically for recarding Joes. We always recommend using the tape, which does take more time, but we think yields a cleaner result. If any of your readers are interested, please direct them to shop from our website. The prices are always lower than they are on eBay and it saves us from having to pay all those crazy fees of theirs.

    I can’t wait to see your Zartan! We have yet to see any pictures of the figure on one of our cards.

    Thanks again!

    Doug @ BC Toys

    • Great to hear from you Doug and I’m glad you enjoyed the review! You have a great product which I’m really impressed by. Keep up the great work!

      • Just found this page. Very nice. I just bought my first card from Beggars Canyon and I am very happy with it. I agree with Doug, use double sided tape. That is what I used. Check out my re-carded figure on Beggars Canyon facebook page. Keep up the good work.

  2. I just found this page. Nice work. I will look forward to seeing more of your additions. I too am trying to collect joes from my childhood. I have a fair amount of figures and vehicles and one large playset. I just re-carded my first joe: Airborne. I got the card from Beggar’s Canyon too. Check on their facebook page to see it. Keep up the good work here.

Leave a Reply

