2 comments on ““You’re crazy!”

  1. Sounds like you and I had a very similar idea in January. I decided to “get the band back together” as well, and of course, my girlfriend thought it was equal parts cute and crazy. I initially wanted just a handful of the guys Iiked most: Crock Master, Crazylegs, Storm Shadow, etc. It’s since become an addiction, as I’ve collected well over a hundred this year. Still, at thirty years old, every couple weeks when I get a handful of figures in the mail, it feels exactly like Christmas morning 1987 all over again. I just found your blog today, but I’m excited to read it!

    • PS, I don’t have the luxury of not knowing what became of my collection (I had 109 guys, way back when). I sold most of them to the kid next door. The rest didn’t survive 4th of July 1994. My friend’s BB gun and a box of fireworks proved to be too much for them. Among the casualties, 1987 Payload, helmet, backpack, “arms” and all.

Leave a Reply

